skip to main content

East Grand Rapids Public Schools

Tradition of Excellence

Board of Education

Board of Education members in front of mosaic sign
 
2019-2020 EGRPS Board of Education
Natalie Bernecker, Dr. Heidi Kattula, Beth Milanowski, Janice Yates 
Brad Laackman, Abby Sorota, Mike Reid, Mark Hessler
President

President

Natalie Bernecker
Mrs. Natalie Bernecker
(Term Ends 12/31/2022)
2836 Lake Drive SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49506
949-2258 (H) 
nberneck@egrps.org
Vice President

Vice President

Beth A. Milanowski, Board Secretary
Mrs. Beth A. Milanowski
(Term Ends 12/31/2020)
2640 Hall Street SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49506
318-6069 (C)
Secretary

Secretary

Mike Reid
Mr. Mike Reid
(Term Ends 12/31/2022)
2333 El Dorado Drive SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49506
648-7562 (C)
mreid@egrps.org
Treasurer

Treasurer

Brad Laackman, Board Trustee
Mr. Brad Laackman
(Term Ends 12/31/2020)
3175 Cascade Road SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49506
706-8368 (C)
brad@honorpm.com
Trustee

Trustee

Mark Hessler, Board Trustee
Mr. Mark Hessler
(Term Ends 12/31/2020)
238-2555 (H)
mhessler98@comcast.net
Trustee

Trustee

Abby Sorota
Mrs. Abby Sorota
(Term Ends 12/31/2020)
1900 San Lu Rae Drive SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49506
719-3029 (H)
asorota@egrps.org
Trustee

Trustee

Janice Yates
Mrs. Janice Yates
(Term Ends 12/31/2022)
2622 Hall Street SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49506
942-5948 (H)
jyates@egrps.org
Ms. Judie Malec
Administrative Assistant to the Board of Education
616-235-3535, x3
jmalec@egrps.org