Board of Education


2018-2019 Board of Education Members in front of sign at the high school
2019-2020 EGRPS Board of Education
Mark Hessler, Natalie Bernecker, Beth Milanowski, Dr. Heidi Kattula,
Mike Reid, Elizabeth Welch, Janice Yates, Brad Laackman
                                                                         

PresidentGo To Top of Page

Natalie Bemecker, Board Treasurer
Mrs. Natalie Bernecker
(Term Ends 12/31/2022)
2836 Lake Drive SE
East Grand Rapids, MI 49506
949-2258 (H) 
nberneck@egrps.org

SecretaryGo To Top of Page

Beth A. Milanowski, Board Secretary
Mrs. Beth A. Milanowski
(Term Ends 12/31/2020)
2640 Hall Street SE
East Grand Rapids, MI 49506
975-3919 (H) • 318-6069 (C)

TrusteeGo To Top of Page

Mark Hessler, Board Trustee
Mr. Mark Hessler
(Term Ends 12/31/2020)
2223 Estelle Drive SE
East Grand Rapids, MI 49506
238-2555 (H) • 456-2447 (W)
mhessler98@comcast.net

TrusteeGo To Top of Page

Janice Yates
Mrs. Janice Yates
(Term Ends 12/31/2022)
2622 Hall Street SE
East Grand Rapids, MI 49506
942-5948 (H)
jyates@egrps.org

Vice PresidentGo To Top of Page

Elizabeth Welch, Board Vice President
Ms. Elizabeth Welch
(Term Ends 12/31/2020)
2515 Indian Trail SE
East Grand Rapids, MI 49506
551-1869 (H)
elizabeth@welch-law.com

TreasurerGo To Top of Page

Brad Laackman, Board Trustee
Mr. Brad Laackman
(Term Ends 12/31/2020)
3175 Cascade Road SE
East Grand Rapids, MI 49506
328-6415 (C)
brad@honorpm.com

TrusteeGo To Top of Page

Mike Reid
Mr. Mike Reid
(Term Ends 12/31/2022)
2333 El Dorado Drive SE
East Grand Rapids, MI 49506
648-7562 (C)
mreid@egrps.org
 
 
Ms. Judie Malec
Administrative Assistant to the
Board of Education
616-235-3535, x3
jmalec@egrps.org